Data Deletion Policy
This document sets out our policy for responding to requests for deletion of data under data protection law. This document explains the rights of the data subject in relation to data deletion and the responsibilities of ConnectGalaxy in responding with such a request.
2. Individual Rights:
An individual has the right to erasure, also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’. The principle underpinning this right is to enable an individual to request the deletion or removal of personal data where there is no compelling reason for its continued processing.
3. When does the right to erasure apply?
As stipulated in data protection law, individuals have a right to have personal data erased and to prevent processing in specific circumstances:
Where the personal data is no longer necessary in relation to the purpose for which it was originally collected/processed;When the individual withdraws consent;
When the individual objects to the processing and there is no other legal ground for the relevant processing activity;
When the personal data was unlawfully processed;
Where the personal data has to be erased in order to comply with a legal obligation.
4. What information does ConnectGalaxy retain?
5. How can data be deleted?
On The Top Bar of the page click your Avatar Select General Settings In the Left Pannel you will find Delete Account . Kindly follow the Instruction on the screen to delete your account
However The Backup Data will be Deleted after 30Days.